PDA

View Full Version : GM myself right into a corner...

Talon Razor 'GM'
2 November 2002, 08:23 PM
Hi. I am a new GM, new to SWRPG and RPG in general. I have been a storyteller for years, telling a constanaly evoleing story. I am also a writer (well, attempting at it anyway).
Anyhoo, I have recently had a group of 4 start. Our first session they got into a bar fight, saved an Imperial officer, robbed a store, shot-up stormtroopers and we stopped with them in a Imperial CCS outside the store, a policechekz speeder behind them. I think they are going to head toward the starport.

The question is, where do I go from here? Have the shipjack and leave system? Chase them into the wild? (They are an Ord Mantell, BTW) One idea was that they find a band in the wild and join them. I had a plan mapped out but... was not expexting them to rob a store that soon. (It was right by the Imperial District Office, of course) Origanally was going to have them fall into the criminal underworld and find a big Cartel getting ready to take on the Empire.

Any help would be apprieacted.

Talon Razer

farr0095
3 November 2002, 02:50 AM
Talon,

You really have everything still open to you:

- The local Imperial magistrate may capture them and demand that they start working for him in exchange for 'freedom'.
- Perhaps the Imperial officer they saved feels that he owes them a debt of gratitude and allows them to leave the planet unscathed if they get caught... only to never return again and to realize that he had paid off his debt.
- They walk themselves into a corner/trap and face overwhelming odds against several squads of Stormtroopers, with another squad arriving every few rounds. When they are filled with despair, a hidden door opens behind them and they are rescued by the Rebel Alliance Cell in that city.