PDA

View Full Version : The one who will bring balance to the Force...

Its2bad4u
15 November 2002, 07:28 AM
Maybe this should be in the rant section, cause thats what I'm gonna do but... You know what I'm tired of hearing?... "Of course Anakin turned to the dark side. There are like 10000 Jedi and only 2 Sith... Thats not balanced." It seems to me that people who keep saying that are completely missing something. I mean I'm no expert by far. I don't know much of the EU at all and I can only base this on the movies and what I've read in the source books, but aren't Jedi trained to act in balance with the Force? So if the Jedi are acting in harmony with the Force, then its in balance and the only thing to work against that is the dark side. So yeah... the whole comparison between the number of Jedi and the number of Sith gets me cause if you ask me it sounds totally off base.

Rant Over :D

smokn_willie
15 November 2002, 10:10 AM
The prime reason there are only two Sith around at any given point is due to the fact that the Sith kept trying to kill each other off in their quest to be King of the Hill. They almost succeeded in this and the only one left standing was Darth Bane who basically said. "This isn't too cool" and cam up with the idea of 2 (one master and one apprentice). While you seem to think this is off balanced with the number of available Jedi remember what happens. Anakin and the Emperor basically wipe out the Jedi. However not all of this was done by themselves. Remember that you can have other darkside force users working with them, just not Sith. Look at Palpatines Inquisitors or his Hands or even those funny looking prophets with their odd hats. The rule of two only limits the number of Sith not the number of evil force users.

Jim Williams
15 November 2002, 10:21 AM