PDA

View Full Version : Military Rank in the Alliance

Jedi Cahlwyn
15 February 2003, 10:39 PM
Do we have a solid rank structure for the Alliance Military? I've read the X-wing novels (heck, all the novels to date) and have some old WEG supplements, but I'm not too good at compiling the data to figure out the "true" structure.

Also, I guess the same question pertaining to the Empire would be good. I'm planning a campaign and want rank to be important to the characters. Any suggestions on what they need to do to increase ranks would be helpful as well.

Anywho, thanks!

Rogue Janson
16 February 2003, 03:55 AM
Check out the star wars technical commentaries (http://theforce.net/swtc/) for what's probably the most detailed study of both Imperial and Alliance rank structures.

Vanger Chevane
16 February 2003, 05:46 AM
is Officer Ratings for Fleet and Starfighter Commands.

Apparently everyone in the Flanneled Imperium believe that any sort of Army Life is far to boring to even admit it exists.

Pel
16 February 2003, 02:36 PM
I do know that the Imperial services (and presumably the Alliance's too) have a combined rank structure but I have no idea how they're integrated or even what all the ranks are. Any help out there?

Frobi-Wan Kenobi
16 February 2003, 03:53 PM
Well, it seems from the New Republic Military is slipt into 3 branchs (kind of like the US's 4 branchs). Below is based on the rank structure printed in the Technicial Journal and the X-Wing books.

Navy

Ensign
Lieutenant
Lieutenant Commander
Commander
Captain
Admiral

Army

Lieutenant
Captain
Major
Lieutenant Colonel
Colonel
General

Starfighter

Flight Officer
Lieutenant
Captain
Commander
Colonel
General

Ardent
17 February 2003, 12:54 AM
I think it's actually 5 Mr. Frobi. You forgot SpecForces and then SpecOps/Intel.