PDA

View Full Version : Many Bothans...

Korpil
4 March 2003, 04:42 AM
I was wondering and could not remember off the top of my head, but...

where is the story behind all that "many :bothan: bothans died to bring us that information" line?

Can't remember reading it on a novel, and since I'm not a comic expert, I don't know if that has been told anywhere.

Jim Williams
4 March 2003, 04:56 AM
"Shadows of the Empire" by Perry.

SPOILER************

The primary cause of Bothan casualties was from their Y-wing attack on a transport bearing Palpatine's bait. The heavy armament inflicted high casualties on thier squadron. The leader also died later when Bounty Hunters arrived to apprehend Luke (shooting practically everyone else there). Been a long time, but I think that is right...

coldskier0320
4 March 2003, 05:26 AM
Yeah, word to that, Jim, they attacked theSuprosa b/c thats where the DS2 plans were. In the N64 game, Dash Rendar gets the plans but the Bothans were right there in the middle of it, go Bothans!

Korpil
4 March 2003, 05:49 AM
Darn!
I was undecised between picking SOTE or "I, Jedi" for reading today, and I chose "I, Jedi"...

Rogue Janson
4 March 2003, 06:01 AM
Mon Mothma: "Many Bothans died to bring us this information"
Insubordinate Rebel: "How many?!"
Mon Mothma: "About 20"

Korpil
4 March 2003, 06:17 AM
Originally posted by Rogue Janson
Mon Mothma: "Many Bothans died to bring us this information"
Insubordinate Rebel: "How many?!"
Mon Mothma: "About 20"

Insubordinate Rebel 2: "That few????? Hmmm... can't you tell them to look if there are other copies of the Death Star 2 plans? We could use a back up!"

Ardent
4 March 2003, 09:03 AM
Originally posted by Korpil
I was undecised between picking SOTE or "I, Jedi" for reading today, and I chose "I, Jedi"...