PDA

View Full Version : Pretty new at this...

TuskenJedi
6 May 2003, 02:20 PM
I am really quite new to roleplaying...I've really only just become a Star Wars fan recently, too. But with me, when it rains, it pours: With the first NJO book I got hooked and here I am with a whole bookcase shelf dedicated to SW. I have the entire X-wing series books, all the NJO's and a lot of others too, but that is besides the point: I have only recently had time between lacrosse and olympic preparitory team soccer to discover roleplaying in Star Wars. I got the revised core rulebook and i am developing a Calibop Jedi character. I really dont know, though, how to play with others. I would really appreciate it if anyone here can give me any hints on how to play the game and what is required to do so. Thank you.:)

TuskenJedi
6 May 2003, 02:22 PM
I forgot to add that I am interested in using d20. maybe that'll help....i dunno.

Wade Trenor
6 May 2003, 03:54 PM
Thankfully, nearly all my friends are science fiction fans, and that almost makes them Star Wars fans by default. Anyway, a few of us had started to lose contact with one another as we started University or Tech.

As a way to see each other on a regular basis, a we decided that we could use roleplaying as an excuse for meeting up. It hasn't always worked out, but I haven't lost touch with any of my friends since we started gaming.

You may not be quite so fortunate, but I'm sure there are others in your local area that have the same interests as you. Search for gaming groups at Universities nearby, visit gaming stores, and check out their bulletin boards to see if there are groups looking for players, or games being run by the store. You could even post here asking if there are players in your local area.

Crin Daroota
6 May 2003, 10:36 PM