PDA

View Full Version : the best fighter/bomber

starkiller210
7 June 2003, 07:48 AM
What is your favorite fighter of the rebels and imperials

I like the B-wing cause it is a capable heavy bomber that can still hold its ground in dog fights

For the imperials its the defender, if the empire had mass produced them the rebels would be on there knees

Vanger Chevane
7 June 2003, 08:04 AM
For the Imps, the Defender is it, unless you consider the TIE Advanced.

The only 2 Sienar snubbies with shields, which allows a much larger percentage of pilots to survive long enough to be a challenge for most enemy squadrons, but the ship numbers are always low due to the extremely hig production cost & intricacy.

As an Improvisational Engineer, I can think of several ways to mod up an A-W close to X-W specs without sacrificing a whole lot of speed or maneuverability.

Cakhmaim
7 June 2003, 08:05 AM
Without a doubt the Tie-Defender is the very best snubfighter. It has speed, hyperspace capibilities, lasers, ions, lanchers, shields, and a beam. No other snubfighter can compare. If you have ever flown one in Tie-fighter you realize what asuperior ship this is.

starkiller210
7 June 2003, 08:16 AM
Another thing I should mention is that you should also vote for who has the best fighters all around Hence the rebel and imperial options

Sasche
7 June 2003, 08:22 AM
I had to choose the A wing. In the computer games, I always enjoyed flying the A wing more than any other craft.
And I chose the Rebels on the basis of who I would like to fly for. Somehow the whole shield concern really weighs that decision. And having your own personal hyperdrive is also nice.

Lucas Carr
7 June 2003, 09:17 AM
I like the X-Wing, the focus it gets in the movies might have something to do with that, but it's not the only reason.

Master Tryka
7 June 2003, 09:41 AM
Spoiled by the EU... Chiss Clawcraft

Rogue Janson
7 June 2003, 09:44 AM