PDA

View Full Version : Another question about cover



Young Jedi
22 November 2004, 03:20 PM
Hi guys,

This situation comes up occassionally and causes too many arguments between friends.

Look at the scanned image of the map attached and please tell me if "A" has line of sight (LOS) to "C", "D" or "E" using the "shooting around corners" rule.

I have my own ideas but I don't wish to taint the results.

Also does "B" have LOS to "C" or "D" using the same shooting around corners rule.

farr0095
22 November 2004, 03:52 PM
But I'd say that A has LOS on C. And B on D and E. A and B both have LOS on each other as well, but they both also have cover. To draw a line from A to E or D, you have to touch a wall. Similarily, B has to touch a wall to get at C. In all cases mentioned, however, C, D and E would get the +4 to Defense from Cover, as per page 11.

Just my read on it. Cheers!