PDA

View Full Version : Meurtre chez le Royale

Ali Hassan Mohammed
1 March 2005, 12:36 AM
This is a story that I've had floating around in my head for almost a year now, and I've just now gotten around to writing it down. This is my first time hear on the boards, but it seems like you guys got a comfortable atmosphere here. I plan on breaking it up into numerous sections that I'll post as I write. Anyway, this may be a tad unusual for a Star Wars story, but I'll give it a shot. Enjoy Section One.

----------------------------------------------------

Meurtre chez le Royale

Lierre Cardeux

The massive ventilator fans went into overdrive for the final time that evening at The Royale, ridding the desolate opera house of the lingering malaise of fake fog effects and overpriced perfume into the bleakness of the Coruscant night. It was the first time in months I had been able to enjoy the slight comfort of the mechanical beast's rhythmic yarn. Never before had I truly realized the exquisite beauty behind relatively absolute silence. It was the wail of the fans overhead, the crackling of stage lights burning out that made me realize what had become of me.