PDA

View Full Version : Using miniatures for Star Wars Roleplaying Game

The Dark Lord
14 March 2006, 09:09 PM
I am really new to SWRPG and i was wondering if it is all right to use Miniatures out of Star Wars Miniature Game to use in SWRPG. I like maming scenery and stuff like that and i thought if i use miniatures then it would probably look pretty good.

Any suggestions or comments will be appreciated.

The Dark Lord

Xain Arke
15 March 2006, 06:55 AM
am really new to SWRPG and i was wondering if it is all right to use Miniatures out of Star Wars Miniature Game to use in SWRPG. I like maming scenery and stuff like that and i thought if i use miniatures then it would probably look pretty good.

The Dark Lord, if you wanna use minis in the RPG it's up to you dude :D seriously, I think you are probably the type of gamer WOTC dreams about ;)

I've thought about using some of the minis myself for a Prequel era game I'm planning.

so I guess in conclusion, yeah it's okay to use the minis in the RPG just stick to the RPG rules for ranges etc and you'll be fine. :)

Xain

Jedi Master Talon
15 March 2006, 06:56 AM
I use minis all the time in my game and it works great. So ya its all good. INfact I think that was supposed to be another reason for making them.

Donovan Morningfire
15 March 2006, 08:18 AM
I've been using the SW minis for my table-top games for quite some time, and they work great. Granted, it can be something of a pain if you haven't been buying them since they came out, especially for Clone War-era games where you'd need Clone Troopers and Battle Droids as Clone Strike is out-of-print. But if set in Rebellion or later eras, there's been a re-release of Rebel Storm and the Universe set has quite a bit for those eras, especially NR and Vong.

Marty-Wan
15 March 2006, 10:18 AM