PDA

View Full Version : The BAD-est of the bad guys...

Gulmyros
21 January 2002, 02:12 PM
After passing around plenty of characters for each other to use as NPCs and so on, I thought I'd start up a different take on it.
There were two things I hated when I started playing ADnD way back when...[list=1]
too many adventures started with the King summoning a group of low-level pukes to save the kingdom from the big nasty threat, and
that so often the big nasty threat was the evil magic user raising an undead/monster/whatever army.[/list=1]
What I'd like to see is a list of the collective HoloNet's biggest bad guys. I'm looking for the head honcho that the PCs will ultimately face. The guy in the background. The big boss.

If the PCs are goodnicks, then we want to see some bad guys. But in fairness to all the Dark Side campaigns out there, the glorious heroes the dark siders are trying to defeat are also welcome here.

Sure, there will be some big bad Sith nasties, and that's great. But let's also try to include the pirates, smugglers, crimelords, mercenaries and so on that also make the galaxy go around. Feel free to include any notable staff/henchman/lieutenants that complete the picture if need be, too.

One last thing. I put this in the General forum to keep stats out of it. This was more of an 'idea mill' than a request for completed NPCs. Concept, a bit of background, maybe a short explanation - should be all we need. If somebody wants specific stats they can always PM or email the poster.

Looking forward to it.

:)

Gully

Ash
21 January 2002, 04:58 PM