PDA

View Full Version : server busy?



vongkiller
9 March 2002, 12:20 PM
I've been having problems: Occasionally a problem will occur any link I click will lead me to "server busy click refresh button" the refresh button of course does nothing or I wouldn't be here anybody else getting the same problems or know what to do about them?

Grand Admiral Jason
9 March 2002, 03:30 PM
Vongkiller, I suggest re-posting this thread on the Chaos and Misc. section of the Holonet.

vongkiller
9 March 2002, 05:23 PM
thanx for the advice. I will

Donovan Morningfire
10 March 2002, 09:15 AM
There's a thread up in the Holonet comments about the dreaded 'server busy.' Take a look up there. The Mods are aware of the problem, and have taken what steps they can to solve said problem, but there's only so much they can do. Nothing is ever perfect, but for a free fan-run website, this place comes pretty darn close. At least the Mods take an active hand in what goes on around here, unlike the Wizard boards :D

Deck
10 March 2002, 01:17 PM
Okay, here's a trick to avoid the "server busy message" once it appeared:

Step 1: Leave the board and go to SWRPGNetwork.
Step 2: Press the Holonet link in the title bar of the site.

You then *should* be able to access the board again. :)

vongkiller
10 March 2002, 02:06 PM
thanx for your trouble

vongkiller out