PDA

View Full Version : Hoojibs

Danan Valos
16 March 2002, 12:50 PM
I am a veteran role-player and at this moment I am playing a hoojib. I find that they are a very versatile species. Not only can they suck energy from energy cells and living beings, they have many other uses.

General knowledge, as stated in the Alien Anthology, is that there are no language barriers because of their telepathy. Also, they can rarely be hit by ranged weapons becuase of their small size. But, there is something I discovered when is started playing my Force Adept Hoojib.

I discovered that as a Force Adept, I could use Heal Self and Heal Another on one's that i was sucking energy from. The dissipate energy force feat is also very nice for this. For example, if I am a hoojib in a party, I will use my drain energy feat to drain the energy from a party member. I will then use my Heal Another force skill to heal back their health.

This way, both of us (the member and I) can get the best of my powers.

Feel free to write back!

DirkGreystoke
16 March 2002, 08:06 PM
I always like Hoojibs ever since they came out. What type of adventures are you running for this character? What does he do?

Ronin
17 March 2002, 02:20 AM
Where can I find more about Hoojibs?
I swear I`ve seen or read about `em before Alien Anthologies......

DirkGreystoke
17 March 2002, 08:24 AM
Where can I find more about Hoojibs?

As far as I know they first appeared back in the early 80's in one of those books that came with records. I believe it was called Planet of the Hoojibs but I am not sure. They also made appearences in the orginal Marvel Comics series from 1977-1985. If you want something more recent I am pretty sure it is SW Gamer #4 or #5 has stuff on the Hoojibs. I don't have the Alien Anthology {yet} so I don't know what that does or does not have on them.

Sil7
17 March 2002, 10:35 AM