PDA

View Full Version : Campains

Marl Tradel
23 May 2002, 09:18 AM
HI i'm new to the Star Wars RPG and i'm going to be GM for a group of people and i want to find a easy short campain for them. they are all going to be 1st level characters. i'm not all that great at making up strories. and being my first time as a GM i need a LOT of help, it would be greatly appericated. thanks for the help in advanceB) :D :)

evan hansen
23 May 2002, 09:27 AM
Are you looking for ideas to come up with your own story or a book with adventures in it?

If you're looking for ideas for plot lines and such, I'm sure that if you gave us a starting point, there are tons of folks on here that'd love to offer ideas up.

Things to consider: What era do you want (Tales of the Jedi, Republic, Empire, Thrawn, Vong/NJO, etc...)? How many players do you have? What kind of characters do you expect they'll want to play? What kind of game do you want to run (dark, funny, heroic, villains, etc...)?

Post some of that information and I'm sure people here will be more than pleased to come up with some ideas for you.

Consul Vido
23 May 2002, 09:31 AM
Well, any ideas would depend greatly on what era you are planning to play this scenario in. And what types of characters you are going to have.

Oops, sorry. Evan got there before I did.

Marl Tradel
23 May 2002, 09:46 AM
what i'm looking for right now is a book or maybe something online...my friends want Tales of the Jedi/Old Republic era because they want to use Jedi...though anything is ok with me, i just want to do a couple of small adventures to "get my feet wet" so to speak in GMing, hope thats helped, and thanks again

Ash
23 May 2002, 10:02 AM