PDA

View Full Version : D20 Game for Newb

Andrw
5 June 2002, 01:57 PM
I am a Newbie who wants to find a game no one in my area does any Roleplaying games so i am looking for a game preferably over an instant messanger.
Email me at drew_k1 @yahoo.com.
AOL sn: drew_k78
Email me or instant messang me or just reply to this thread plz

Strikerkc
5 June 2002, 02:23 PM
Hey there i got 3 of them for ya that i play in. Unforchunatly none of them are an "in chat" game, two are play by e-mail (bothe full starwars games), and the 3rd is a play by post (it is a star wars/Robotech crossover but it is really fun, and knowledge in one of the subjects is all you really need to get started with them)

1) Rebelion Era: One is a play by email set during the rebelion era with about 4-5 PC's and about an equal # of NPC's. Very fun.

2) NJO Era: This one is vert very cool, you have a bunch of jedi and Jenssarai and a few smugglers curently stuck in the middle of a bunch of Vong sympethisors and group of homless refugese. This one rocks as well.

3) Robotech/Star Wars cross over: In this one a fleet from the "RoboTech" serise has some how warped into the SW universe. The one is about how this masive fleet is trying to survive in the SW universe with the help of some smugglers, an ancient Jedi, and some REALLY big guns. This one may sound VERY strange, but it rocks, it is, it... you gota play it to understand how great it comes out, it really "makes sense"

If your interested in any of these, drop me an e-mail and i'll get you in contact with the people running them

clark827@bellsouth.net

Welcome to the addiction B)

Master_thorin
5 June 2002, 04:34 PM
Hey I am in Two and three with Striker I would Suggest 2 others though

1) A Play by Post in the Rebel era many games going It is a good time.

http://pub83.ezboard.com/bstarwarsrpg6856

And A game I am getting ready to run we are basing off this site

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ROTE_RPG/

Andrw
5 June 2002, 06:45 PM