PDA

View Full Version : one PC game

thanksforfish
23 September 2002, 04:48 AM
Hi,

I'm very new to SWRPG and have a question regarding a 1 PC one GM game. I understand that this is not an optimal number of players and have read the recent thread about 1 PC games with interest. Does this sound feasible :

We take turns at being GM, when a player is GM their normal PC becomes an NPC that works with the PC. This allows the NPC to earn experience and take part in the campaign (for continuity).

Also - does anyone have any suggestions for adventure hooks applicable to 1pc. I assume some types of adventure will be more suitable than others. The characters are either Jedi padawan or gungan scout.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Ravager_of_worlds
23 September 2002, 05:56 AM
the jedi one mission thing is easy-
in republic, the council gives out missions like candy
in empire, the jedi will try to hunt for jedi stuff like candy
in new republic, the jedi will be hunted by the vong like candy

the problem is...

a gungan scout. what really can a gungan do by itself.... perhaps a real nasty, smart and malicious gungan could be an assassin... or perhaps a ship owner doing transport runs... hey, that could work- make him an entrepreneur, perhaps the Jedi's friend who often ferries him between worlds and when the game switches sides, it reflects what the pilot did between trips while the jedi is training at the temple. They'll still be able to communicate with the other.

I'd still suggest finding just 1 more person... i know its hard in some places, but usually you can drag a few friends to sit in a play for a game. Trust me, most people are hooked on it... like candy. :D

And great name! Douglas Adams was the man...

evan hansen
23 September 2002, 08:52 AM
Well, you can certainly look, as Ravager suggested, for more players.