PDA

View Full Version : Food and Drink

KrazyCraig
8 October 2002, 09:59 AM
I am fairly new to Roleplaying and the group that I've been Gming keeps asking what types of food and drink are available in the Catina's and other eating establishment's. I've come up some idea's of my own, but I think that my group is starting to catch on that I keep re-using the same things in every port.

So my question is has anyone compiled a listing of this kind?

And if not, would others be interested in this kind of listing?

BrianDavion
8 October 2002, 10:17 AM
well for drinks here are some good ones

Corellian Whiskey (Whyren's Reserve)
Alderranian Ale (a favroite of Han Solo in his youth)
Lum
you can also make up just about any type of drink using the Alderranian ale name similarity.

such as
Courascanti Champaign,
Rylthoian Rum
etc.

as for food. use your imagination. and rememebr whats good for one species isn't good for another. odds are a lot of the more common foods have their SW equivilant.

evan hansen
8 October 2002, 11:27 AM
If you want to take a look at a fairly large list, read the appropriate section in the "Guide to Cultures and Society" that I co-wrote like 4 years ago.

It's at www.umich.edu/~hansene/swrpg

There are damages and such associated with the alcoholic varieties, but they're all in the D6 system. Regardless, it should give you some good choices to pick from -- and probably some other related background info you might like too.

gipetruc
8 October 2002, 01:11 PM
I made a list of drinks and wines from SW by searching through the Complete Unofficial Enciclopaedia the word "drink" and "wine" (maybe I'll later search also for beer, cocktail and so on).
It's about 2 pages for drinks, one for wine, with the name and the related description found in the enciclopaedia.

I can post it, if you want (but tomorroy, as I don't have it here)

Lord Diggori
8 October 2002, 01:31 PM
Good question, Craig.