Thread: Newbie Here

New Player

Default Newbie Here

I love that icon.

Anyway, I'm new to the site. I've played SWRPG causally with my brother and his group of friends. We've campaigned with a group of friends here before, but it was only a few nights (5 at most) and we only have 2 people that would be consistent.

So, I've decided to try online for ideas and such. I found this place, liked the Bulletin board, enjoyed the layout, and here I am.

I don't know if I posted this in the correct place, but hopefully so.

If anyone would like to explain the ranking system in my profile and any tips of the site, please do. I would be much appreciative!

Thanks,
    LP
    Check out my website - current campaign: SWRPG d20
    GAB Inquisitor | PTCO's 8th member!
    Refs: PTCO | MOTL | GAB |

D6 Forever!

Welcome to the Holonet. You'll find this site very helpful in things related to Star Wars.

You did post in the correct area for this, and if you look at the little "blurb" for each forum, you'll get the general idea of where to post things. Just don't randomly start posting things wherever without really looking and thinking about subject matters.

Please take a moment to read over the FAQ for the Holonet. It's located up under the "Preferences" menu above. The FAQ is quite important, as many people don't realize what is expected (or not allowed) on this site compared to other sites they may have visited.

You'll find many helpful people on this site, and also many newer people, asking some of the same questions you may be asking. So take some time to read through old posts before you post something, to make sure that it hasn't already been discussed. Sometimes people post a question only to find out that if they had looked back at posts from 3 days ago, that what they asked was already thoroughly talked about. Some areas on this discussion board move very fast, and posts from only a day ago can be found on the second, or even third page of posts.