Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: strangeness in posting replies

  1. #1
    Veteran Player
    Join Date
    April 2000
    Location
    Reynoldsburg ohio (SE of columbus)
    Posts
    4,245

    Default strangeness in posting replies

    So far since monday i have made 3 replies in the thread on the ATP turrets, and each time when i click on 'quick reply', or regular reply, it seems to try and double reply, telling me "Sorry you need to wait 30 seconds between postings"..

    What is going on?
    You cannot dodge it if you don't know it is coming, and you cannot shoot at what you don't know is there!

  2. #2
    Moderator: Roleplaying Forum coldskier0320's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 2003
    Location
    The Steel City
    Posts
    4,913

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wolverine View Post
    So far since monday i have made 3 replies in the thread on the ATP turrets, and each time when i click on 'quick reply', or regular reply, it seems to try and double reply, telling me "Sorry you need to wait 30 seconds between postings"..

    What is going on?
    Something in the site software.

    95% of the time when I post, it actually does go through twice, and when I go back to the thread, I've double posted.

    Really annoying, but I don't think there's much that can be done by any of us who still visit semi-regularly.
    W.W.G.D. - What would Grimace do?

    What kind of dust?
    Dirt-laced dust. Probably originating from the ground.

  3. #3
    Huttese Crime Lord darjr's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Posts
    23

    Default

    I don't see it? If I get a chance I'll take a look.... though it's been a long while, I might not have access anymore.

  4. #4
    Veteran Player
    Join Date
    April 2000
    Location
    Reynoldsburg ohio (SE of columbus)
    Posts
    4,245

    Default

    I still see it periodically doing it, where when making a quick reply, it asks me "Do you want to leave this page", then when it's done reloading, it says "yu need to wait at least 30 seconds between postings.. BUT if i just go to the page itself (no reply), my reply's there..
    You cannot dodge it if you don't know it is coming, and you cannot shoot at what you don't know is there!

  5. #5
    Moderator: Roleplaying Forum coldskier0320's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 2003
    Location
    The Steel City
    Posts
    4,913

    Default

    Still the same behavior here.

    Vast majority of the time when I post, I go back in and use my mod tools to physically remove one of my double posted messages.
    W.W.G.D. - What would Grimace do?

    What kind of dust?
    Dirt-laced dust. Probably originating from the ground.

  6. #6
    Registered User Ash DuQuennes's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2000
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    1,406

    Default

    It only does the "double post" thing to me if I do "Quick Reply," and even then, it doesn't actually double post; the board's software tells me I have to wait X amount of time before posting again.

    If I "Go Advanced," it doesn't do it at all.
    A. DuQuennes

    I am the one you warned me of.

  7. #7
    Veteran Player
    Join Date
    April 2000
    Location
    Reynoldsburg ohio (SE of columbus)
    Posts
    4,245

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ash DuQuennes View Post
    It only does the "double post" thing to me if I do "Quick Reply," and even then, it doesn't actually double post; the board's software tells me I have to wait X amount of time before posting again.

    If I "Go Advanced," it doesn't do it at all.
    I have had it, whether i use the post quick reply or the regular reply..
    You cannot dodge it if you don't know it is coming, and you cannot shoot at what you don't know is there!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •